Thomas Nellson – Waves of Lofoten E.P [WG001]

Author: Thomas Nellson
Tittle: Waves Of Lofoten EP
Release Date: 6th March 2013
Label: Wasabi Generals Records

With previous releases on labels such as Nervous, Fragrance and more, Norways Thomas Nellson has been capturing attention with his blend of sample versus synth lead groovy house music. Our first e.p features 2 tracks from Thomas along with remixes from Sonic Abuse & Ian Metty. “Waves of Lofoten” is a drifting soulful affair with soft beats and plenty of atmosphere, Sonic Abuse retain the same vibe using the synth whilst bringing a darker industrial feel to the drums with more emphisis on the bassline. “Sonidos de Noruega” is pure groove featuring rolling beats and delicate use of samples to add soul and push the track along, Ian Metty adds his deep synth heavy interpretation with more emphisis on the bass and giving a more spaced out vibe. Release date to be announced soon!